Skip to Content.
Sympa Menu

athena - [Athena] Prix Maurice Daumas 2014

athena AT

Subject: Histoire des techniques

List archive

[Athena] Prix Maurice Daumas 2014

Chronological Thread 
  • From: Andrew Butrica <abutrica AT>
  • To: athena AT
  • Subject: [Athena] Prix Maurice Daumas 2014
  • Date: Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:29:42 -0400
  • Authentication-results: (amavisd-new); domainkeys=softfail (invalid, public key: DNS query timeout for header.from=abutrica AT
  • Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=dk20050327;; b=ZRqXFfVLTDkEQ+DDZFscD6JbJsiIjDlFbtQfP66EEKEGQjmwzMVTTn4owAQN9l8r; h=Received:Message-Id:X-Mailer:Date:To:From:Subject:Mime-Version:Content-Type:X-ELNK-Trace:X-Originating-IP;

The International Committee for the History of Technology, ICOHTEC, welcomes submissions for the Maurice Daumas Prize, which aims to encourage innovative scholarship in the history of technology. ICOHTEC is interested in the history of technological development as well as its relationship to science, society, economy, culture and the environment. The history of technology covers all periods of human history. There is no limitation as to theoretical or methodological approaches.
            The Maurice Daumas Prize will be awarded to the author of the best article submitted on the history of technology and published in a journal or edited volume in 2012 or 2013. Submissions are welcomed from scholars of any country, and their focus can be the technological past of any period or part of the world. Eligible for the prize are original articles published in any of the official ICOHTEC languages (English, French, German, Russian or Spanish). If the language of publication is not English, applicants must include a three-page English summary.
            For the Maurice Daumas Prize 2014, please send your submission to each of the five Prize Committee members no later than 5 January 2014. Electronic submissions are preferred. The winner will be contacted in late May 2014.
            The prize will be awarded at our 41st Symposium, to be held 29 July – 2 August 2014 in Brasov, Romania.  The winner will receive a cash prize of Euro 500 as well as a travel grant
of Euro 300 (if needed) to attend the ICOHTEC Symposium of 2014. Additionally, the
ICOHTEC Symposium will feature a special panel organized around the winning article.
Susan Schmidt Horning, Prof., Chair
St. John's University
Queens, NY 11439 USA
Email: schmidts AT
Andrew Butrica,
Research Historians Group
Bethesda, MD  USA
Email: abutrica AT
Hermione Giffard, Dr.
Independent Scholar
The Netherlands
Email: hgiffard AT
Pierre Lamard
, Prof.
L’Université de Technologie
de Belfort-Montbéliard (UTBM) France
Email: pierre.lamard AT
Patrice Bret, Dr.
Centre Alexandre Koyré/CNRS-EHESS-MNHN
Paris, France
Email: patrice.bret AT

Andrew J. Butrica, Ph.D.
Research Historian

Sent from my Xylo Phone

  • [Athena] Prix Maurice Daumas 2014, Andrew Butrica, 10/28/2013

Archive powered by MHonArc 2.6.19.

Top of Page